Holiday & Summer Closings

Unless otherwise noted, all libraries will be closed on the following dates.

Holiday Date
Memorial Day
Sunday & Monday, May 30 & 31, 2021
Juneteenth (state holiday) Friday & Saturday, June 18 & 19, 2021
Independence Day Sunday & Monday, July 4 & 5, 2021
Labor Day Sunday & Monday, September 5 & 6, 2021
Winter Schedule Begins Sunday, September 12, 2021
Open Sundays, and open Tuesday & Thursday evenings until 9:30pm until June 2022
Indigenous Peoples' Day Sunday & Monday, October 10 & 11, 2021
Veterans Day Thursday, November 11, 2021
Thanksgiving Day  Thursday & Friday, November 25 & 26, 2021
Town Employee Holiday Party  TBD
Christmas Eve Thursday, December 23, 2021 (close at 12pm)
Christmas  Friday & Saturday, December 24 & 25, 2021
New Year's Day  Friday & Saturday, December 31, 2021 & January 1, 2022
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Sunday & Monday, January 16 & 17, 2022
Presidents’ Day Sunday & Monday, February 13 & 14, 2022
Patriots’ Day
Sunday & Monday, April 17 & 18, 2022
Sammy Awards Thursday, April 28, 2022 (close at 5pm)
Memorial Day
Sunday & Monday, May 29 & 30, 2022
Summer Schedule Begins
Sunday, June 5, 2022
Closed Sundays, and closed Tuesday & Thursday evenings at 8:30pm until September 2022
Juneteenth (state holiday) Sunday & Monday, June 19 & 20, 2022

Updated May 7, 2021