Holiday & Summer Closings

Unless otherwise noted, all libraries will be closed on the following dates.

HolidayDate
Thanksgiving Day Thursday & Friday, November 24 & 25, 2022
Town Employee Holiday Party Friday, December 9, 2022 (close at 3pm)
Christmas EveFriday, December 23, 2022 (close at 12pm) & Saturday, December 24, 2022 (closed)
Christmas Sunday & Monday, December 25 & 26, 2022


HolidayDate
New Year's Day 
Sunday & Monday, January 1 & 2, 2023
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Sunday & Monday, January 15 & 16, 2023
Presidents’ DaySunday & Monday, February 19 & 20, 2023
Patriots’ Day
Sunday & Monday, April 16 & 17, 2023
Memorial Day
Sunday & Monday, May 28 & 29, 2023
Summer Schedule Begins
Sunday, June 4, 2023
Closed Sundays until September 2023
Juneteenth (state holiday)Monday, June 19, 2023
Town Employee PicnicTBA
Independence DayTuesday, July 4, 2023
Labor DaySunday & Monday, September 3 & 4, 2023
Winter Schedule BeginsSunday, September 10, 2023
Open Sundays until June 2024
Indigenous Peoples' DaySunday & Monday, October 8 & 9, 2023
Veterans DayFriday & Saturday, November 10 & 11, 2023
Thanksgiving Day Thursday & Friday, November 23 & 24, 2023
Town Employee Holiday Party TBA
Christmas EveFriday, December 22, 2022 (close at 12pm) & Saturday, December 23, 2023 (closed)
Christmas Sunday & Monday, December 24 & 25, 2023
New Year's Day Sunday & Monday, December 31, 2023 & January 1, 2024

Updated November 21, 2022